Panola County Appraisal District 2024 - 2025 Board of Directors Selection Process Texas Property Tax Code Section 6.03 (j) (k)

Official Ballot and Voting Resolution

Whereas, Panola County has the opportunity to submit votes for up to five (5) director positions on the Panola County Appraisal District's Board of Directors, and;

Whereas, the Chief Appraiser has compiled this Official Ballot by arranging, in alphabetical order, all names of individuals officially nominated by the voting units, and;

Whereas, Panola County has vote entitlement of 1254 (ONE THOUSAND TWO HUNDRED FIFTY-FOUR) vote(s), based upon the unit's 2022-taxing levy as a percentage of the total of the levies of all voting taxing units served by the Panola County Appraisal District.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by Panola County that, in an open meeting, 1254 (ONE THOUSAND TWO HUNDRED FIFTY-FOUR) vote(s) were cast in the following manner:

1	251	Jerry Hanszen		
2	251	Taylor Harris		
3	251	Frank Langley		
4	251	Michael Pace		
5	-0-	Virgil Wedgeworth		
6	250	Keith Williams		
Passed and approved on this the 21st day of November, 2023. Presiding Officer				

Please return this form before Friday, December 1, 2023 to:

Douglas McPhail, Chief Appraiser Panola County Appraisal District 1736 Ballpark Drive Carthage TX 75633 Panola County Appraisal District 2024 - 2025 Board of Directors Selection Process Texas Property Tax Code Section 6.03 (j) (k)

Official Ballot and Voting Resolution

Whereas, Panola County Special has the opportunity to submit votes for up to five (5) director positions on the Panola County Appraisal District's Board of Directors, and;

Whereas, the Chief Appraiser has compiled this Official Ballot by arranging, in alphabetical order, all names of individuals officially nominated by the voting units, and;

Whereas, Panola County Special has vote entitlement of 32 (THIRTY-TWO) vote(s), based upon the unit's 2022-taxing levy as a percentage of the total of the levies of all voting taxing units served by the Panola County Appraisal District.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by Panola County Special that, in an open meeting, 32 (THIRTY-TWO) vote(s) were cast in the following manner:

1	6	Jerry Hanszen	
2	ما	Taylor Harris	
3	6	Frank Langley	
4	6	Michael Pace	
5	-0-	Virgil Wedgeworth	
6	8	Keith Williams	
Passed and approved on this the <u>2\5+</u> day of <u>November</u> , 2023.			
Presiding C	volge & Me fan		

Please return this form before Friday, December 1, 2023 to:

Douglas McPhail, Chief Appraiser Panola County Appraisal District 1736 Ballpark Drive Carthage TX 75633